Regularly Scheduled Meetings

Our committees are headed up by the respective leaders below. They set the time, date and location of the meeting.

  • President: Marty Boyer (Committee Chair Business/Marketing)
  • Kristin Schroeder (Resident Committee Chair)
  • Treasurer: Tom Fessler(Committee Chair Festival)
  • Lee Bledsoe Capital Improvement/Economic Development Chair)
  • Jeremy Braun (Leads Community Garden Efforts)
  • Shirley Richmond (Leads Dog Pawrade Efforts)
  • Amy Kummler (Leads Mardi Gras Parade)

We have regular board meetings on the 2nd Thursday of every Month.

Committee Meetings 2014
Committee Leaders for 2014 were established on January 9th, 2014. Our respective committee leaders will be setting up committee meetings pursuant to this date. Please email Donna Kremer at for interest in committee meeting participation.

– Business/Marketing: TBD

– Festival: TBD

– Resident: TBD

– Capital Improvement/Economic Development Meeting: TBD

We welcome everyone’s participation in our committee meetings. With that said, please know that if you wish to have something added to the agenda or discussed we ask that you send it to the meeting organizer at least 24-hours ahead of the scheduled meeting. We do that so that the meeting organizer can handle as part of the agenda or handle offline. We appreciate our volunteer organizers and efforts. The best way to make use of their time is by planning and having an agenda that is standardized before the meeting starts. Thanks.